jump to navigation

Organizing while sick… March 26, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Blogging, Cleaning, College, Feelings, life, Organization, random, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I guess in a way, it is a good thing I don’t have any cigarettes to smoke on right now. I have somewhat of a sore throat and still feel like crap. I didn’t sleep well at all last night and I woke up too early. I’m gonna take a nap today. No doubt about that!

Nothing new really going on. Still sick, still haven’t studied (I plan on doing a little bit of that today for the sake of my sanity), and still blogging. I’ll be honest- when I’m sick, my life is absolutely boring. I don’t do much because when I get sick, I really get sick so I usually stay online or lay down to watch a little bit of TV before drifting off to La La Land.

I’ll probably try to get a little more done today than I have the past 2 days. Bedroom needs to be cleaned a little and needs to be a little more organized. I have books I need to return to the library but I try not to drive when I’m sick. Cause ya know when you’re sick, you’re mind isn’t all there and that can be dangerous. I guess that can wait until I feel better. I’m just rambling, like always.

There was no real purpose of this. I guess I post everyday just to hear myself “talk”. If you want to call it that.

Crap, I could use a cigarette.

Comments»

1. Confetti Dreams - March 26, 2009

Why in the heck would you organize while you’re sick?? Just rest, darnit!

2. IYAAYAS Moderator - March 26, 2009

Sometimes not doing what “needs” to be done is half the fun. I had a ACL reconstruction to my right knee 30 days ago. Now, I’m not supposed to do much, and i take advantage of that for the most part. On the bright side, only seven more weeks to go before I can go back to work. I also liked your nickname I read in another post, “Twister”, good that you get along. If you are feeling bored, or can’t sleep, drop by my blog, it will bore you @ http://iyaayasmoderators.blogspot.com/ and if you feel really adventurous, go to my home page and check it out @
http://www.angelfire.com/nm/EvilEyesPage/evileyemain.html . I hope you get to feeling better soon.

Ouch… I hope you get to feelin better soon! Thanks for stoppin by!

3. Keg of Wisdom - March 26, 2009

Sorry, hope you feel better. Although some of the best days are sick days when you get to stay home all day and watch movies and stalk people on facebook….I’m not sure if that says a lot or a little about my life…haha

Thank you. That’s all I have seemed to do- stalk on twitter and watch TV. Luckily they showed Bizarre Foods all afternoon yesterday and Roseanne today.


Leave a Reply

