jump to navigation

I need art… March 28, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Art, College, Feelings, Home Decor, life, Painting, Paintings, Pop culture, random, School, sisters, thoughts, twins, twitter.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Yet another artist started following me on Twitter. Now don’t get me wrong- I love art and paintings. I’m a lot more cultured than I seem to be. I know who painted the Sistine Chapel, what a Van Gogh looks like, and what the “Girl With A Pearl Earring” looks like (though I can’t tell you who painted it.). I love art.

But I realized that I would like some paintings from people all over the world for my house. I can’t keep my University of Texas Longhorns Dancing Bevo up forever. When I actually leave for college, I’m going to need something to actually adorn my apartment with instead of my UT blanket and Bevo. Even though twin is going to University of Texas and those things will come in handy, I’m not. It’s going to seem weird if I invite a friend over and they see all of this Texas stuff (you don’t want a list of what I have; trust me.). Maybe I’ll send some with twin and kept only 1 or 2 items. Bevo stays.

I don’t know if I’m just being a whiny brat today (which is probable) or I’m finally feeling better enough post something with meaning. Who knows. Who cares.

Comments»

1. Confetti Dreams - March 28, 2009

Why does Bevo get to stay? Anyways, you can always find cheap art at art.com. They even have the most famous artists: van Gogh, Da Vinci, Warhol, Picasso… those kind of things! So definitely check it out.

I meant Bevo goes with me. That’s my Bevo! Art.com, huh? Might have to check ’em out!

2. shelleynicole - January 12, 2011

Hey there! I saw your post which says you “Need Art” and I happen to sell it. Are you entering your first year? Never live on campus if you can help it!!! If you can live on campus try very hard and even harder to get a single. Unless living with people is your Mocha Joe.

Anywho my sight is http://www.rosycheeks.ecrater.com
I think you’ll find what you’re looking for. (Not the U2 song)

-Shelley


Leave a Reply

