jump to navigation

Bob’s Red Mill Review April 1, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in business, Cereal, food, Product Reviews, Products, Reviews, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Yesterday, I receive a 1.5 lb bag of Bob’s Red Mill Old Country Style Muesli.  It is a whole grain cereal that can be eaten hot, cold, or out of the bag. Considering I was hungry, I decided to eat it right out of the bag.

It had a unique taste- all of the oats, flaxseed, raisins, dried dates, and sunflower seeds together left it tasting like dry oatmeal. with a small sweetness at the end of the taste. I’ve never had dates before so the taste of the dried dates was a little off but reminded me of raisins. I tried it as a hot cereal (which us Texans call “oatmeal”) and to much of my surprise, I preferred it out of the bag. The water diluted the taste too much. We were out of milk so I couldn’t try it cold.

It is a perfect snack when you’re feeling a little hungry or need an energy books. All of Bob’s Red Mill‘s products are completely organic. They also offer gluten-free, sugar-free and fat-free products.

To find a retailer near you or to view all of the other fabulous products Bob’s Red Mill offers, visit www.bobsredmill.com.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

