jump to navigation

C’mon, give me a break! April 3, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Animals, College, Dog Health, dogs, family, Feelings, learning, life, Pets, rant, Texas, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Zeus isn’t doing too well. The vet rechecked his blood (since he couldn’t find the exact problem last time) and said he had advanced parvo. And as we all know, in puppies, that’s not a good sign. I’ve tried not to cry the past couple of days but I cried my eyes out this morning. I’m so depressed and it’s so depressing. C’mon, give me a break! I can’t handle everything at once- and losing him would put me over the edge. Like it would just tear me to pieces.

Remember how I said that I didn’t feel bad for no studying when I had that cold? Who knew I could do a 180! I haven’t studied for a week (except for last night) and I felt so lost! I need to get the ball rolling if I want to understand what I struggle with. C’mon Angela (that’s me!), get your head into the game! Just a little mental Post-It note for yours truly.

Comments»

1. croneandbearit - April 3, 2009

Hi sweetie – Parvo is tough to treat – I’m so sorry to hear this I know how much Zeus means to you. I’m saying special prayers for him and for you – hang in there. You have lots of people supporting you and sending you hugs and good thoughts!

Thank you- I truly appreciate everything you’ve done for me and my family (meaning praying and being there for me).


Leave a Reply

