jump to navigation

15 Things About Me April 8, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Animals, birthday, Books, cats, Computers, Entertainment, Football, Foreign Languages, German, Horror Movies, life, Movies, music, Pets, random, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Since things are starting to look up for the family, I thought I would write a happy post. Sure I pretty much just put everything out there for the world to read on a daily basis- or do I? How much do you truly know about Texas Banter? Here are 15 things you would have never guessed:

1. I know every song by R&B group Jagged Edge by heart and love them to death. Name a song and I’ll give you the CD and track number.

2. I can only drink Dr Pepper or generic Dr Pepper. I refuse to drink any other soda unless its Sprite and I have the flu.

3. I used to be blonde for 8 years before a tragic breakup made me dye it.

4. I live for Subway and their tuna footlongs.

5. Football fanatic!

6. I started using computers when I was 15 but can’t build my own- go figure!

7. I am only 2 minutes older than Twin and take great pride in being the “big sister”.

8. I know a little Scottish Gaelic, German, and Spanish.

9. I like all kinds of music but mostly R&B and heavy metal (with country and other genres thrown in for good measure.)

10. I LOVE horror movies- I prefer those over action or suspense.

11. My cat, Smokie, has my nickname from high school as her name.

12. I share a birthday (Dec. 12th) with Frank Sinatra and Connie Francis.

13. I live for Spring and those hair-raising storms!

14. I try to read 2 books a week.

15. Bill Paxton and Tom Hanks are my favorite actors while Renee Zellwegger is my favorite actress.

Well now you know more about me- any questions?

Comments»

1. Manders - April 8, 2009

I have a question… Are you and your sister best friends? *wink wink*

2. goodbadandugly2 - April 9, 2009

7 and 3 super cool. Didn’t know you were a twin! 🙂

Thank you- yep, I am a fraternal twin!

3. Lynn - April 10, 2009

“even i learned some things about you. who new!


Leave a Reply

