jump to navigation

Songs and Argument April 11, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Animals, Birds, family, food, fun, funny, hilarious, humor, life, random, restaurants, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I don’t know if it’s because we will have severe thunderstorms heading our way after midnight or it’s because I have lost my mind.

Manders was entering a giveaway for an Outback Steakhouse gift card. And on our local menu, it had Kookaburra Wings as an appetizer. Now if anyone can remember back to their childhood, they would automatically remember the song “Kookaburra sits in the old gum tree. Merry, merry king of the bush is he. Laugh, Kookaburra! Laugh, Kookaburra! Gay your life must be…”. Well, I obviously do. Once my sister had said what appetizers they offered and said the Kookaburra Wings, I started singing it without skipping a beat. I had forgotten the second verse but you can bet that I sang that first part! Me and Manders started laughing our butts off! It was random but funny! She said “I wouldn’t be proud to know that”. In a way, she’s right. I don’t even know how I remembered it!Ā  Maybe I’m suppressing my childhood songs. But it’s still funny.

Kookaburra Bird

Kookaburra Bird

Has this ever happened to you? You make a comment about asking someone a question that you haven’t asked yet and the person who you’re talking about whom you’re going to ask the question to starts arguing about it? Okay, let me explain- I said to my Dad that I was gonna ask my Mom if Waco (my city) had any chances of flooding due to the weather we will have in the morning. My dad obviously either didn’t hear me correctly or wasn’t paying attention. So we started having a fun little argument over what I said instead of what I wanted to ask. He kept saying “What are you asking? You’re not asking a question.” and I kept repeating myself until I reworded it for him. But for 5 minutes, we kept bantering back and forth about what he thought I WASN’T asking over what I WAS asking. I thought I had made myself pretty clear. Guess I wasn’t.

Anyways, Happy Easter my friends!

Comments»

1. goodbadandugly2 - April 12, 2009

Happy Easter! šŸ™‚

2. croneandbearit - April 13, 2009

I don’t know about gay Kookaburras – sounds a little kinky to me but then again I never understood why people would eat frog’s legs either. I mean how will the poor little frogs get around? They’ll have to spend the rest of their lives sitting on the street corners selling pencils or something. Hmmm. Hope you had a happy Easter — I’ve obviously had waaaay too much chocolate! Hugs! BTW thank you for reviewing my C&BI blog and giving it a 10 – now I need 10 more people to do that, too. I thought the blog reviewers giving me a 7.5 sucked. I’m much funnier than 7.5 – I’m at least a 7.89. šŸ™‚

3. Confetti Dreams - April 16, 2009

Now you have that song stuck in my head!!!!


Leave a Reply

