jump to navigation

Sleep does a body good! April 14, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Animals, Beds, cats, Christopher Moore, Feelings, insomnia, learning, life, Pets, random, sleep, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

The night before, I had fallen ill with what seemed like my cold had settled into my chest. I was terribly sick and on top of that I had no cigarettes. So a cold and no nicotine really made for a crappy day. I hadn’t gotten much sleep lately so I was pretty worn out but I didn’t realize it.

After me, Manders, and Zeus ran a couple of errands, I came home to just lay down. I had no intention of taking a nap. I started watching TV until the next thing I knew, I woke up and another TV show was on. This was only after like 20 minutes at like 7pm. I had fallen asleep! But I couldn’t keep my eyes open so I knew I had to take a nap- took my glasses off and rolled over. I woke up again and the room was dark. I looked at the clock: 1am! Wow, I musta been tired. But it didn’t stop there- I fell back asleep. I woke up about 6am because I felt Smokie laying on top of me and I needed to roll over. I had been alsleep for 12 hours! Now that’s a record! I didn’t realize I had been so tired. But that also meant 12 hours without food or water (ok, much longer since I didn’t eat hardly anything yesterday). So today, I will enjoy food, drink, and probably nothing much else.

So here it is 6:37am and I am naturally the only one awake. Hell, even Smokie went back to sleep. As for me, I couldn’t sleep any longer. Sure, I could try but to be honest- I am now tired of sleeping. Hell, sleeping 12 hours made me tired! But I am feeling a lot better and not as “sick” as I once was. Still a little coughing and a little stuffy nose but feeling tons better. Maybe I’ll actually finish reading Fool by Christopher Moore.

Or maybe I’ll do nothing productive. Well, atleast I know I don’t suffer from insomnia!

Comments»

1. croneandbearit - April 15, 2009

First of all – quit smoking and you won’t get sick as often. That was said in my mommy voice. Secondly, I’m glad you got all that rest and feel better! I love Christopher Moore – he’s so dang funny. Hugs!

I know- that’s what my mommy said to. I guess I need to find a better way to deal with stress eh? Woohoo, someone agrees with me on Christopher Moore! Most people have actually never heard of him!

2. Confetti Dreams - April 16, 2009

What is this sleep people speak of???

3. Kelsey - May 16, 2009

and this is the exact reason why I am up at this hour as well.

-Kels


Leave a Reply

