jump to navigation

It’s A Girl! April 15, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in babies, children, family, Feelings, motherhood, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Since last year (or was it the year before? I can’t remember.), I had known my blood cousin Trish was pregnant with her first child. They live in Florida and I wasn’t able to see them on Christmas Eve because we decided not to go over there since my Dad had to work and we weren’t in the “Holiday mood”.

Yesterday, I had gotten an e-mail from my aunt that baby Dallas Brooke was born around 1:00PM EST. They said she was born premature but she was born a health 5lbs and 11oz so I don’t know how much larger she would have been if she was born at the right time. Or maybe they were off when the baby was due. But I have yet to meet my baby cousin and see my new cousin mommy again! It’s so weird that Trish is a mom now because I know she will be an excellent mom, but it’s hard to imagine it!

But congrats baby Dallas, Trish, and Kevin!

Comments»

1. Lynn - April 15, 2009

~~I know. I find it hard to believe Trish is a mommy! But like you I know she will be a great one. Love your pics that go with this blog-so cute….

2. goodbadandugly2 - April 16, 2009

WOW! Congrats to your family!

3. Confetti Dreams - April 16, 2009

Congrats Trish!!!!!

4. croneandbearit - April 17, 2009

Never stop wishing and never give up on your dreams. Heck I’d like to nail Johnny Depp…ya never know…(don’t tell Devoted Spouse!!!!!) ROFLMAO


Leave a Reply

