jump to navigation

Reading Rainbow April 15, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Bizarre Foods, Feelings, fun, learning, life, random, thoughts, TV.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Today I was flipping through the channels because there was nothing on and since my arthritis was flaring up, I really didn’t feel like doing anything super productive. Of course, there is never really anything on for my age unless one has digital cable with 300 channels. We only have 71 so our viewing pleasure is limited. I could have watched “Bizzare Foods with Andrew Zimmern” but it was one I had seen atleast 15 other times so I wasn’t interested. I could have finished watching the rest of “America’s Next Top Model” but I had seen that one pretty much all week. What possessed me to turn it stop on PBS is beyond me- I don’t even watch “Antique Roadshow” anymore (though that is a really cool show!)!

It took me but a second to realize what show it was- “Reading Rainbow”. That’s a show I when I was a young lass! They were talking about optical illusions (which I happen to like!) and it baffled me that it was still on! Now I’m sure it’s syndicated because that dude has to be pretty old if I watched it when I was a toddler. There is absolutely nothing wrong with “Reading Rainbow”- it’s a great and educational show. But for someone like me to see that it is still running, it makes me feel a lot older than 24-years-old. I know that’s hypocritical to say because I still haven’t hit my prime, but it’s like “Wow- people aren’t sick of it yet?”, ya know? But atleast people still enjoy it and that’s the main thing.

Even if it does make me feel a lot older than I am.

Comments»

1. goodbadandugly2 - April 15, 2009

I used to love this show…I still vividly remember some of those shows!

You and me both! Remember “Fraggle Rock”?

2. Lynn - April 15, 2009

~~How cool! I believe a lot of tv stations are going retro and bringing back old stuff kinda like comfort food….

3. Confetti Dreams - April 16, 2009

That brings back A LOT of memories! Goodness gracious…


Leave a Reply

