jump to navigation

My awesome memory! April 20, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in family, fun, memories, news, random, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I did not realize that I have a good memory. Well, long-term memory that is.

My mom was saying something about the Colombine anniversary when she started talking about the Branch Dividian raid here in Waco. She wasn’t sure when the raid happened and before I even Googled it, I blurted out “”93″. I immediately said “Wait, I’m not sure.” and decided to double check my answer. I was shocked and amazed. I was right! I was freakin’ right!

I didn’t realize that I had such a good long-term memory. I remember back in Kindergarten or 1st Grade when our local meterologist Rusty Garret came to the school to talk about tornadoes and what to do in the event of a tornado. Surprisingly, I don’t remember much of what he said but I do remember him coming. But through out the years, I didn’t need to remember. When the tornado hit in 2006, I automatically remembered everything I had ever learned before then. It came in handy.

I also remember in elementary (another elementary school) school that we went to a local news station (KXXV for anyone who is curious) for some odd reason. Granted, more than half of the newscasters are no longer there, but it was pretty awesome! Got to see the teleprompter, how they did the weather, and what the news desk looked like. That is something I can still see like pictures in my mind and something I won’t ever forget.

It’s funny how I can remember things I did when I was little but I can’t remember what I did last week. My memory baffles me. Now maybe I can remember what song I am supposed to download.

Comments»

1. Confetti Dreams - April 20, 2009

Wow girl! You have a better memory that I do or ever will have!


Leave a Reply

