jump to navigation

Eating before bed… April 21, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in blog, Blogging, blogs, Books, Dreams, Fantasy, Feelings, food, learning, life, magic, random, thoughts, TV.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Around midnight, I was hungry. I hadn’t really eaten since noon so I decided to get a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. I obviously did not remember the fabulous line every mother tells their children: “Do not eat an hour before bed or you will have bad dreams.”. Now, that rule doesn’t usually apply to me unless it’s by some freak accident.

After watching a little bit of Futurama, I decided to go to sleep- which was only 30 minutes after eating. I shouldn’t have eaten that sandwich before bed. I had the most weird dreams! It was where I was bitten by a vampire but instead of turning into some ugly looking-creature that books have made vampires out to be, I turned into this beautiful countess with a flowing white dress that had a blood red bodice. But little did I realize that in my dreams, I was dreaming that. Because upon awakening in my dream, I said I was going to write a book about the dream I just had and blog about it. I was going to call the book “Magick” because of the dream’s Pagan backgrounds and the blog “Vampires, oh my!”.

I don’t know where the vampire came from and I don’t know where the book thing came from. I know where the blog part came from because I was just in the living room as Manders was writing a post. Maybe it was “Magic’s Biggest Secrets Finally Revealed” I watched before bed. I now find magic fake due to this. But it’s so interesting to see what magicians use for their biggest tricks.

I have the weirdest dreams. I think I will until the day I die. I wonder what’s for lunch.

Comments»

1. croneandbearit - April 22, 2009

I’m wondering just what the heck was in that peanut butter and jelly sandwich anyway??? Next time settle for a glass of milk and think gentle thoughts as you drift off to sleep. LOL

Haha, me too! I think I will settle for a glass of milk next time.

2. Manders - April 23, 2009

See, this is why mothers are always right! Stop eating before going to bed!!!

Thus this is why I no longer do!


Leave a Reply

