jump to navigation

Fads and Movies April 22, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Books, family, fun, funny, learning, life, music, Musicals, random, reading, thoughts, TV, twitter.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Thanks to Manders, I am now following a fad. Oh you means, beside Twitter? I’m the one that started the fad within my family.

But I am currently reading the first book of the “Twilight” series. Manders wanted to read it to see what all the fuss was about. Now she knows. She eventually asked me to read it. I thought “Oh great, I am following a fad. I hate fads.” but to much of my surprise, the first book is so far good! Granted, I am only on Chapter 6. I would fall in love with Edward too! Something about being a Vampire and stealth is sexy to me. I checked out the 2nd book from the library as well so I can read it when I’m done with the first.

I also check out “Chicago” and “Now and Then” from the library. Both of them happen to be one of my favorite movies! I tend to lean towards musicals every once in a while (don’t act so shocked!) so I knew I would automatically love “Chicago”.  And Renee Zellwegger is one of my favorite actresses. Not to mention the soundtrack and music is just awesome! I even have some of the songs on the old iPod. Love iPods. I like “Now and Then” because I used to watch it when I was a teenager because Mom would watch it. It’s just a funny little movie where you can escape to another time and place.

Oh yea, and obviously, even though computer screens, people can tell we’re twins. Conley Isom, a meteorologist from KXXV (the place I went before. Remember from “My awesome memory!”?) is following both me and Manders on Twitter. I don’t know what my sister said, but Conley asked who her sister was. She said me. He replied with “I thought ya’ll were sisters!”. So me and the twin are either so memorable, we resemble each other. Or people can just tell no matter what. That was very cool!

I wish it wasn’t 90*. It’s too early to be too hot. I’m going to take a cold shower.

Comments»

1. Manders - April 23, 2009

Sisters rock!! It’s too hot to be in April! It’s not fair! Thanks, Mother Nature.

Agreed!

2. Lynn - April 23, 2009

~~You are not a boring person and neither are your blogs! Hang in there-this too shall pass-thus sayeth the mom……And you have very good taste in movies and books and stuff. I think it is neat Conley Isom picked up you were twin sisters. Very perceptive!!!! Soon you’ll be back to everyone reading your blog-just hang in there.

I love my “mommyisms”!


Leave a Reply

