jump to navigation

I’m at a loss… April 23, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in blog, Blogging, blogs, Fantasy, Feelings, learning, life, rant, reading, thoughts, vent.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Words seem to escape me now. I am usually witty but alas, I have nothing. My posts must have become boring because I haven’t even received 1 comment unless I remind my sister to read my blog (as I regularly check hers). How sad that I am reduced to even asking Manders to read my blog. I get readers but not commenters.

I usually have no problem with words, if you haven’t noticed. In fact, I’ve been told I talk a lot so I know that isn’t the problem. Maybe I am starting to talk about things that have no real value as far as information or resources. Hell, Manders could talk about being a meteorologist and get retweeted. Why can’t I talk about stuff that excites people? Who cares if I’m reading some book that has everyone gaga? It’s nothing new. Who cares if I dream of vampires and magic?

True, I am only 24 and can’t post about studying or Smokie all the time. I may not have a super exciting life but damnit, I tend to have super exciting moments. And when I had those super exciting moments, I would write about them. True, Chris Cagle dreams hardly count as super exciting but hey, I couldn’t resist.

Maybe I’ll post my dreams of being a storm chaser or ghost hunter one of these days. Think that will rake in a few true comments? I just had a great idea. Yea, I’ll do that.

Comments»

1. Manders - April 23, 2009

Your posts are NOT boring. NO NO NO!!!

Aww, thank you sissy!


Leave a Reply

