jump to navigation

Ghosts and Storms April 23, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Feelings, ghosts, Paranormal, random, thoughts, Weather.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I wanna be a ghost hunter. I want to be a storm chaser.

Why?

Well, I’ll start with the ghost thing. I have a fascination with the paranormal. I reguarly watch “Ghost Hunters” on Sci-Fi and “Weird Travels” on the Travel Channel. Call me crazy and say they don’t exist, but I’ve had my own ghostly experiences. I won’t go into details but ever since I was little, I’ve believed in ghosts. I think it would be cool to go on these excursions with people like TAPS just to see what a “hunt” is like. But then again, I’m not 100% sure. I love being scared but the things they show on those episodes creep me out! Hell, I got scared watching “White Noise” in the dark by myself when it came out. I’ll take my chances and bring extra pants. I still want to go on a “ghost hunt”.

I want to be a storm chaser. I’ve said time and time again that I love storms. I think it would be thrilling to be 2 miles from a tornado touching down and just getting an eyeful of the sheer volume of Mother Nature. I love an adrenaline rush. I also love learning about weather and prefer hands-on learning that reading from a book. Plus it has always been my dream to get a picture of lightning and a tornado. I am crazy, I know this. I will eventually get to take a picture of a lightning bolt and a Mother-Nature-induced tornado. And still bring an extra pair of pants.

Comments»

1. Manders - April 23, 2009

I want to go on a ghost hunt, too!! Don’t forget to bring at least 3 pairs of pants… in case of one of the backups get soiled.

Yea, I like the idea of 3 pairs of pants. Ya can’t be too careful.

2. Lynn - April 23, 2009

~~Me too. I want to be a ghost hunter and storm chaser. Would be creepy scary fun. Who knows-maybe one day you will get to do that. Never give up on yours dreams—–

I love how you said “creepy scary fun”! My sentiments exactly!


Leave a Reply

