jump to navigation

Cats & Books April 29, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Animals, Books, cats, Christopher Moore, Classical Music, dogs, family, Feelings, fun, funny, Guys, health, kittens, life, love, music, random, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

This isn’t going to be an interesting post. But because of the Swine flu outbreak and regular flu cases here in my area, I am homebound. I can get out for the ride, I can’t get out of the car. So I won’t be able to speak of the hot guy I saw on the way home or some cute guy saying “Hi” to me on the way out of the store (if that ever happens.). So naturally, I am inclined to speak of Smokie, Zeus, the books I am reading, or the music I am listening to. Or maybe perhaps the weird stuff I do when I am not blogging. Ok, I really don’t do any weird stuff when I’m not online. I read, watch TV, sleep (which I seem to be doing a lot lately), or study. Speaking of studying, I need to get back to doing that. Maybe I will this evening. Otherwise I’ll never be ready for that test.

Smokie has seemed to developed a habit of sticking her tail into their water bowl. For the second time today when I pet her, her tail was wet. I know it can’t be from cleaning herself because even when she grooms, she isn’t soaking wet. Since I am witty, I kept saying “Are you leaking? My cat is leaking!” and the family laughed. It just seems weird because the tip of her tail seems to be wet and I can’t figure it out unless she IS leaking or sticking it in the water bowl. Well atleast when it comes time for her Spring bath, she’ll be used to water. Yes, I bathe my cat. It’s not as hard as it seems when you start young. Except one year on my birthday, she escaped my grasp and the bathroom. She was trailing cat shampoo and water all over the house. Just to piss her off, I relathered her.

I am still reading the Twilight series. I am currently on the 3rd book and am in love with it. I would love to fall in love with a vampire like Edward that has superhuman powers. I know it’s just fantasy. But how cool would it be to fall in love with someone that makes your heart beat fast with every thought of his/her voice or knee-wobbling kisses. We all dream of that. I am also re-reading “A Dirty Job” by Christopher Moore. I bought the book after I checked it out from the library because I loved it. I can’t say what it’s about without going to Google for a synopsis or reading the book to give you one. It’s been about a year or two since I’ve read it so I don’t remember everything. But there is one funny part that always keeps me laughing (even if it is a bit morbid)- everytime his daughter says “kitty”, anyone in the near vicinity drops dead. I know it shouldn’t be funny but if there was a killer on the loose and all you had to say was “kitty” to get him dead?

You will not believe what song I am currently listening to! Does anyone remember the first time they heard Henry Hall’s “Teddy Bear Picnic”?

Comments»

1. Lynn - April 30, 2009

~~cheer up, we will find things to do since u are housebound. and it was funny about Smokie’s tail. hope u are feeling better really soon.

2. croneandbearit - April 30, 2009

I have loved vampire stories since I was very young – I adored the original Bram Stoker version and I loved Stephen King’s Salem’s Lot (although I don’t like his books now) so I also got the twilight series (although one might think I’m a bit old for this) OMG I loved them all the whole series is just great – okay the writing isn’t the very best but I liked her story. Bought the DVD and am waiting to go to friend’s house who has an amazing home theater set up to watch it. I’m a goofball I know. How many times can I take your poll because I like more than one answer. Gah. Hugs!

Oh yes, Bram Stoker’s version is the epitome of vampire stories. I loved reading that in school. And I loved Salem’s Lot, even though the movie kind of freaked me out. You can take my poll as many times as you want!

3. Confetti Dreams - April 30, 2009

Awww! It’ll be okay, sis! Think of it this way… you can finally finish reading that booK!


Leave a Reply

