jump to navigation

Mother’s Day is afoot! April 30, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in birthday, family, Feelings, holidays, life, love, Moms, Mother's Day, motherhood, random, shopping, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

And I am lost. I have no idea what to get or do for my Mother. And her birthday isn’t that too far off either.

This year, I strapped for cash. So big expensive presents will have to wait. I could do what I did one year- a mixed CD of sentimental songs that would make any mother cry. But I really don’t feel like making Mom cry. Or maybe I could make her feel good by burning a CD for her of songs from the year she was born. That might make her feel old. NO ONE wants to do that.

I could possibly make a CD of her favorite artists. Seeing as though I am not sure of those, it would take some swift snooping on my part. When you grow up with a twin, secret and snooping skills are honed to near perfection. It’s not something we’re particularly proud of. It’s just makes Holidays a lot more fun considering we can drop hints without giving it away and making the gift look like a nondescript box of what the actual present is. Snooping and secrets at Christmas are fun.

Or maybe I could just ask her about her music tastes. And buy a card. And maybe some chocolate. Mothers like chocolate, right?

Comments»

1. Confetti Dreams - May 1, 2009

Ooooh I think all women love chocolate. By the way, I don’t think you need to get her that card now, huh? šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

