jump to navigation

Books, Books, Books! May 1, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Books, Feelings, life, random, reading, relationships, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I am absolutely sure that I will eventually fry my brain from reading.

Yes, I love to read.

Why do I say that?

I am currently reading 4… count them- 1, 2, 3, 4 books! 2 of the are from the same author and the other 2 have NOTHING in common. I picked up “The Stupidest Angel” from Christopher Moore (told you I liked him) from the library this afternoon because I had requested it about a week ago. I’ve read it before but since I love it, I wanted to read it again. It had been about 2 years (maybe 3) since I last read it. That’s one I need to get.

I am also reading “Twilight- Eclipse”, which is if I am correct, the 3rd book of the series. These books are getting thicker and while I love the series, I have to take my mind of vampires and love. Being single, it can feel kind of lonely when you’re reading about love and relationships when the only thing warm in your bed at night is your cat wanting attention or the blanket draped over your feet.

So I then opted to start reading a book I bought YEARS ago but never really read because at the time, life was a little hectic and I wasn’t really big into reading. Boy, I sure have changed! This book definitely reminds me of me, if that makes sense. Ain’t it funny how you but books, thinking you just want to get away into some Fantasyland but end up changing you way of thinking about things because the books reminds you so much of yourself, you have declared you are changing?

This last book is no where near that! Remember me talking about “A Dirty Job” in a previous post? Yes, I am still reading it. I have a bad habit of getting caught up in a book or searching for books at the library that I forget that I am halfway through another book! So I end up getting books that I most likely won’t read but neglect that same “halfway through” book. Poor book.

Comments»

1. croneandbearit - May 1, 2009

If I was deserted on an island I would take my hubs, my dog, a supply of diet root beer, and all my books. I could spend everyday doing nothing but reading. I love the twilight series.

2. Confetti Dreams - May 1, 2009

You’re reading way too much! Read one book at a time, my dear.


Leave a Reply

