jump to navigation

Years Later… May 1, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in blog, blogs, family, Feelings, Friends, life, random, Siblings, sisters, thoughts, twins.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

For those that don’t remember, I help Twin with the blog TwinTastic– which is pretty much a look into the lives of two twins. From their point of view, of course. I was updating it and posting because the last time we posted, Manders did a review of the Yanni Voices CD. So I decided to look back at all the posts we made until I came upon something that made me die of embarrassment. I saw that Twin had posted back on October 21st of last year a picture of us when we were toddlers and a current picture of us at that time. I won’t post them to save me the embarrassment but I was shocked.

Why?

Because one look at the old picture and one look at the 2008 picture put things into perspective: We have changed so much! There was a little girl in the picture with us and believe it or not, we are still unbelievably close to her! “C”, who was the little girl in the picture, has remained one of our best friends ever since we were pretty much born. Even if she is 3 months younger, we played together since we were little. It’s absolutely amazing that after all this time, you are still friends with someone you grew up with and still see them! I haven’t seen “C” since she moved in October but in about 6 days, I will get to. Remember in a previous posts that she’s coming May 8th.

Even as I look at Twin and I at 4 and now 20 years later, we’re still close. Hell, we’re more likely closer than we’ve ever been. Check out TwinTastic, and you’ll see what I mean.

Comments»

1. Confetti Dreams - May 1, 2009

Wow… now I feel not just old, but nostalgic as well!


Leave a Reply

