jump to navigation

I apologize… May 8, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in family, Feelings, health, life, random, sisters, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

I just wanted to apologize for not writing as much.

Aside from the giveaway, I have been fighting the flu. No, it’s not Swine Flu so nobody needs to worry. It’s just the regular flu that I picked up somewhere. We had 4 cases of the regular seasonal flu here in my area so naturally, I was bound to get it. I haven’t really been myself- sleeping most of the time or laying in bed, watching nothing on TV. I even checked out the 4th book of the Twilight series, hoping I’d get some major reading done this week. I haven’t gotten past the 6th chapter!

I have been feeling a whole lot better than I had been, though the medicine keeps me pretty loopy. So reading and studying is out of the question since I can’t concentrate enough to understand a word the books are saying. I don’t think I’ve watched much TV for that very reason. I kind of doze in and out of conciousness while I leave the TV for company and background noise.

I make it sound like I’m lazy!

But what I find funny is that when some people get the flu, they bounce back relatively quickly while other people (like yours truly) suffer and end up spending 3 days in bed. I know it has to do with how one’s immune system fights the infection but sometimes it isn’t fair. Manders has the immune system of an athletic crossrunner while I have the immune system of a 1-year-old.

But Mom and Manders have been really caring and nurturing. They’ll constantly ask how I’m feeling or doing or if I need anything. Most of the time, I don’t need anything and moments later, I’m out again. I couldn’t ask for a better family.

Comments»

1. April - May 8, 2009

I hope you feel better soon!

2. Confetti Dreams - May 8, 2009

GET BETTER SOON SISSY!!! I want my obnoxious sis back… he he

3. croneandbearit - May 8, 2009

I’m so sorry you are going through this nasty bout of flu. It’s such a draining experience. When I get it it usually takes about a week to get through the actual flu then I’m exhausted for another week. Poor baby – Please get better! Hugs!

4. Lynn - May 11, 2009

~~yeah, me too. get well soon. i will drive u crazy with meds and stuff-so much fun!!!! love ya lots


Leave a Reply

