jump to navigation

To All Mothers… May 9, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in family, Feelings, holidays, life, love, Moms, Mother's Day, motherhood, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I am not good at expressing my feelings when it comes to my Mom. For her, there are no words to explain how I feel about Mama. I could spend hours upon hours writing a poem or post that suffice enough to say exactly how I feel. But alas, that merely wouldn’t work for me either. So I decided to search for famous poems dedicated to Moms and found this one Thank You, Mother:

Thank You Mom
I know how often I took you for granted
when I was growing up.
I always assumed you’d be there
when I needed you…
and you always were.
But I never really thought about what that meant
till I got older and began to realize
how often your time and energy were devoted to me.
So now, for all the times I didn’t say it before,
Thank you, Mom…I love you so very much!
– Author – Unknown

Happy Mother’s Day Moms!

Comments»

1. Confetti Dreams - May 10, 2009

AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!

2. Lynn - May 11, 2009

~~Thank You-that is so sweet. What a beautiful poem and sentiment. You and Sis mean so much to me-get well soon darn it!!!!!

3. Lynn - May 11, 2009

~~love ya lots and lots……..what am i gonna do when u go off to college? i’ll be so lost……hope today is a better day for u and u feel lots better today…..

4. icedgurl - May 13, 2009

nice post! πŸ™‚ keep it up. have a nice day! πŸ™‚
http://gjramos.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

