jump to navigation

Too hot! May 13, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Feelings, life, random, rant, Texas, thoughts, Weather.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I know Twin has already posted about this, but now it is my turn!

Is it just me or does it seem to be getting hot a little too early here in Texas? Forget the fact that it isn’t even in seasonal temperatures! It’s not even summer and we are hitting 90’s as a high! That is entirely too early to be getting that hot! We are even having heat indexes in the triple digits! I am not kidding! The house is hot and therefore, everyone else is hot. Zeus pants to cool himself down and the poor cats try everywhere to find a cool place to nap. I even gave Smokie a bath (besides fleas) to cool her down! She hated it but didn’t do as bad as she did one time: escape the bathroom and trek soap and water all over the house.

I expect this kind of weather come June into July, but not when it’s the middle of May! 80’s, sure. If you ask me, that’s seasonal! I would gladly welcome any 60’s or 70’s for the day! But not 90’s! We aren’t prepared! We have one air conditioner in the bedroom and one in the living room. I don’t think we even had a Spring! We hardly had any Spring storms, and hardly had any rain.

I know I shouldn’t complain because there isn’t much I can do about the weather. But c’mon- it’s way too hot for May and with mediocre air conditioners working full-time, it doesn’t help! You just want to fill the bathtub with ice water and sink into it. You just want to run around in your skivvies just so hot clothing doesn’t touch your sweaty skin. You just want to stand in front of an open freezer door for an hour or two.

I am not looking forward to this summer. Nope, I surely am not!

Comments»

1. blindfaith73 - May 13, 2009

song that fits your situation *hugs*

How funny, I was just thinking about that song!

2. goodbadandugly2 - May 13, 2009

I totally know what you mean! Az is already sizzling.. 😉

3. Confetti Dreams - May 15, 2009

Ugh… it is way too hot! I’m not ready! I’m not ready!!


Leave a Reply

