jump to navigation

Twin Banter May 15, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in family, food, fun, funny, hilarious, life, random, Siblings, sisters, thoughts, twins.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Around 6pm last night, I had awaken from a nap because I woke up a little early that morning. I was hungry as was the rest of the family. We didn’t want anything we had at home (not to mention we hadn’t gone to the store yet) so Mom asked what we wanted for dinner. Manders blurted out “Hamburgers!” but I wasn’t in the mood for burgers.

Somehow I persuaded Mom to let us eat dinner at our favorite Chinese buffet restaurant. They’re food is absolutely delicious!

Dinner started with relatively small talk. Daddy said to Mama that he fixed the toilet and we talked about Zeus. Then somehow, the conversation turned to me, Manders, and how we would parent our future kids! I don’t remember how it started but it didn’t end there!

A couple of minutes pass with little to no conversation. We were more into enjoying the food than talking about things that would seem so mundane. But after we had all gotten dessert, the conversation turned silly between sissy and I. We were discussing what “Thank You” was in Japanese and Chinese:

Sis: “Arigato” is “Thank You” in Japanese, right?

Me: I don’t know. I think so.

After I said that, we softly (but still loud enough for Daddy and Mama to hear us) started singing “Mr. Roboto” by Styx. I’m sure the man sitting by himself in the booth next to us heard the singing. He probably didn’t mind. He got free entertainment.

Comments»

1. Confetti Dreams - May 15, 2009

We’re here til the year 3000 for your entertainment enjoyment!

2. Lynn - May 15, 2009

~~just got through telling Sis how much fun that was and ya’ll can sing for our supper entertainment anytime ya want to—but I guess we will be making our owns sushi and stuff from now on-gee whiz-basically $50 for last night–ouch!!! ~~love ya, mama

3. MidwestMom - May 15, 2009

Too funny, It would be fun to eat dinner with the 2 of you


Leave a Reply

