jump to navigation

Randomness Coolness… May 16, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in family, Feelings, fun, funny, hilarious, life, random, Siblings, sisters, thoughts, twins.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

You can ask anyone in my family- there are times I make absolutely no sense!

Yesterday was another one of those times.

Mother and I had driven out to where my Dad works to pick him up (Keep this in mind as you are reading: It’s somewhat of an airport). Sissy didn’t feel like going with us so she stayed home. We arrived a little earlier than we had planned so while we were waiting, I decided to call Manders just to see how she was doing and how Zeus was doing. Not to mention we had a little business to talk about concerning a certain show she does on MySpace. True, we could’ve talked about it before we left or after we got back. But she had just woken up before we left so I wanted her to wake up a little bit before she starts making any promises about the show.

After I had asked her how she was doing or how the dog was doing, we started talking about the show. We were trying to decide when the best morning would be to film it at the park. While we were discussing this, I saw Dad zoom around on a golf cart. Not thinking of how stupid or weird I would sound, as Manders was in mid-sentence, I said “Oh look, there goes Daddy!”. Since I had Manders on speakerphone, you hear her laughing and Mom starts laughing. I immediately apologized and we resumed talks about what day would be best. As I started speaking, I noticed an airplane was coming down to land. Once again, not thinking, I blurted out “Hey, a plane!”. Manders starts laughing again- except a litlte harder this time.

I understand I seem very weird, especially when it comes to things like that. But moments like that seem more fun because they are unscripted and nothing can take away from the beauty of two twins and their mother having laughs because one of the twins can’t concentrate enough to have a decent conversation!

No but seriously, it was fun.

Comments»

1. MidwestMom - May 16, 2009

LOL!!!

2. Manders - May 17, 2009

Thanks, Sis. I might have to get revenge on that… Just kidding!


Leave a Reply

