jump to navigation

EZ Combs™ Review May 24, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Beauty, Feelings, Hair, Product Reviews, Products, Reviews, thanksgiving.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Mom was at the store last week when she came across a 2-pack of the “As Seen on TV” Ez Combs. I’ve always wanted to try them but crazy me, I didn’t know they sold them in stores!

As someone with extremely long hair, my only options for hairdos were a ponytail or leaving my hair down. After a while, it got monotonous. I wanted something different. So when Mom showed us that she had bought  them, I was so happy because I finally had new ways to wear my hair!

My first ‘do was called the “Foutain” and it felt great because I didn’t have the worry of a small elastic band falling off or the pain of a clip. I was able to leave my head back and not feel like spikes were being driven into my scalp like you get with a lot of the plastic hair “claws”. With long hair, it did seem as if my hair was a “fountain” and it made it look very chic.

Then out of habit, I put my hair into a ponytail using the Ez Comb.  It’s not the dreaded “average ponytail”. Not only is it a cute accessory for ponytails, it also adds flair t your hair without being “just a ponytail”. You can even sleep in your ponytail without waking up to your ‘do being on one side of your head! There are also many ways to wear the pontyail just like with any elastic band. But what the bands don’t offer is another way of wearing your Ez Comb- the “Butterfly”. While the original way to wear your ponytail with Ez Comb can make your hair seem longer because it’s not pushed into an elastic band, it doesn’t have the “elastic band tightness” that some woman enjoy, especially when they are working out. With the “Butterfly” effect, it make your hair look chic without slipping and will give you that “hair is in a pontyail tightness” that I sometimes enjoy.

I only have one problem with the Ez Comb. As I have said, I have extremely long hair. Like hair slmost to my rear. See where I am going with this? Sometimes when I am ready to remove the Ez Comb, my hair will get snagged on the rough edges and it takes me a few minutes to wrestle it away.

Besides having rough corners, it’s an absolute must have, especially for us gals with long hair!

Comments»

1. MidwestMom - May 24, 2009

I miss the days when my hair was that long, Thanks I was not sure the EZ combs would actually work but after reading this I might just give them a try…..

2. Lynn - May 27, 2009

~~Glad that they are working out and you both love them so much and that I could buy it for you-will try to get another package for you to have 2 to use for your long beautiful hair!!–uh oh, that just sounded like the song and music from HAIR!!–oh well, what can I say….

3. ~M - July 15, 2009

I bought these combs and they do not work for me. I can’t keep them in my hair. Whether I just use them to pull back my bangs or pull all my hair up…they slip out. I really hate the octopus clips, but that’s all that works for me now. I too wish I’d read up on them. They are cheaply made with sharp edges and won’t stay in my hair no matter what I do with them.


Leave a Reply

