jump to navigation

100+ Reading Challenge May 25, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Blogging, Books, Feelings, life, random, reading, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

On J. Kaye’s Book Blog, she is holding the 2009 100+ Reading Challenge.

I asked Mom if she thought I could read 100 books (or maybe like 80) between now and December 31st. She replied with “You’re a good reader, aren’t you?”. I thought about it and said “Why yes, I am!”. I read the whole Twilight series in less than a month- I consider that very good reading. Even if I don’t like the book, I will finish reading it just to give it a chance.

iwdayala0240c

I am thinking of entering it. I have to post my reading list as I read them along with the reviews and since I have a lot going on here, I’ll post them at Texas Banter Book Reviews that way Texas Banter ISN’T so cluttered. This should be a fun little challenge and I have to set up my post(s) and TBBR before I enter so that maybe I can enter. With 2 books coming from the library, an eBook, and a book I am currently reading, this should be fun!

Maybe I won’t fry my brain and get confused with characters. If that’s the case, I’m gonna still going to read because I know I can do it. I can, can’t I?

106ABAED65EC4EF60867C8CFD02544F6

Comments»

1. MidwestMom - May 25, 2009

I have faith in you , you can do it !!!

2. Confetti Dreams - May 26, 2009

You know what? That sounds like a good idea. I actually might join you!!

3. Lynn - May 27, 2009

~~We could all 3 try and do it and the get prizes for reading at the end of the year-who knows you may start something for everyone who reads this and decides it might be a really good idea!!


Leave a Reply

