jump to navigation

Going For It… May 29, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in dating, Feelings, Guys, life, love, random, relationships, thoughts.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

A couple of months ago, I declared that I wasn’t going to pursue “Cyber Guy”- I lied.

Yes, he is living in Louisiana, which is quite far from where I am. Right now, those are only miles. We are still extremely close. For a while, I thought my feelings weren’t as strong as they were before but they were masked with something else: time. We hadn’t talked for a while and I thought that because we weren’t talking as much, my feelings would dissipate into nothingness. I was wrong. I was more wrong that I had ever been. He started following me on Twitter and over Twitter, he sent me a message asking to get on Yahoo! Messenger, which signaled to me he wanted to talk. My heart started racing once again, as it does when I talk to him. We started talking and he mentioned he was coming down in two weeks. I mentioned to him that I got butterflies when Manders had told me, since had accidentally sent a Direct Message to her instead of me. I said “Kiddie, I know” to which his reply was “No, it’s not kiddie. I had butterflies when we met. I was nervous as hell!”. He never told me he was nervous and he never showed it!

The “lovey dovey” sighing didn’t stop there. I had quite a lot of caffeine that day and it had fused into my blood system, making me really talkative. It was either that, or I was tired. Maybe both. But as he was getting ready for bed, I apologized for babbling so much. It’s only natural that I babble. As he was saying good night, he said “It’s okay. I love your babbling.”. That made my night and it made my heart go pitter patter.

I know eventually we will end up together. We still say “I love you” to each other and joke around. I think he wants to get his job together and life together before making any kind of commitment (if you can call it that) and I respect that. I just hope my arm is better by the time he comes down. I refuse to wear a sling on a date. Yuck!

How funny, he just signed into Yahoo! Messenger! Scary timing!

Comments»

1. N.G. Woosh - May 30, 2009

Maybe one day I should go into details on how I met my wife. Long story short, she lived in Houston TX and I lived near Atlanta GA. We flew sometimes. These days there’s no flying to see each other. =P

2. Manders - May 30, 2009

Well girl, I know you are happy with him…. So go ahead and pursue him! You may regret it if you don’t!

3. elliejf - May 30, 2009

I met my bf on the internet and we’ve been together almost 9 years. Go for it!!!

4. Lynn - June 2, 2009

~~I really hope he is the one for you. Is college still on?

5. Kim - June 4, 2009

My bestfriend met her husband online (facebook)! Good luck 🙂


Leave a Reply

