jump to navigation

Hoping… June 9, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in birthday, family, Feelings, life, Party, random, thoughts.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Lately, I’ve been so tired. I don’t know why, but all I want to do is sleep.

Maybe perhaps that it has been extremely hot (with temperatures now reading above 95*) that all I want to do is stay inside the bedroom where it is nice and cool… Well, atleast most of the time it is. Of course you have a nice, soft, comfortable bed that just screams “Sleep!”. I can’t blame the bed because it didn’t ask to get made. I sure as hell can’t blame Mother Nature because heaven forbid I piss her off- she might make it turn 115* the next day just for spite! I could blame myself but who wants to do that!

So why would I blame myself? Not taking my vitamins. I have excellent long-term memory but when it comes to remember to take my vitamins the next day, out the window it goes. I need to tattoo it on my forehead. Maybe that’ll help.

I am hoping that something will happen before or on Mom’s birthday. I would love to hold a virtual birthday party for her. That means virtual balloons, cake, and HOPEFULLY a giveaway to celebrate her birthday! Even if I can’t have a giveaway, I will still hold the birthday party. Speaking of her birthday, while I know I can’t get her a gift right now, I would still love to get her a card. But what’s funny is that for the past year or so, we haven’t gotten her a sentimental card. They have all been funny or humorous cards. I guess since life has been a little hectic, you gotta find a way to laugh or you’ll just be pulled down deeper into depression. We’ve all been there, unfortunately.

Now if Mom and Manders will just wake up, we can go shopping!

Comments»

1. streetsmart - June 9, 2009

I guess since life has been a little hectic, you gotta find a way to laugh or you’ll just be pulled down deeper into depression.

– I agree with this. With daily stress and pressure in our lives, sometimes smiling and laughing are just exactly what we need to keep us going.

2. texaslady_55 - June 9, 2009

~~thank you for wanting to give me a party/and stuff for my birthday-yours/manders love is enough-and i understand about wanting to sleep all the time-we gotta take our vitamins/supplements–and it is also stress and heat. and we gotta be nice to Mother Nature so she won’t get so pissed off at us and send cooler temps and rain….hope, hope, hope!!!!

3. BIO - June 10, 2009

I am also stubborn myself when it came to taking my vitamins. And there were more months when I actually didn’t buy one. It was only after being sick consecutively for two months when I really decided to be serious about sticking to taking my vitamins regularly.


Leave a Reply

