jump to navigation

Excited and Nervous… June 13, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in dating, Feelings, Guys, life, love, random, relationships, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Next weekend, “Cyber Guy” will be here. Well, after he goes to his mother’s house and eat the big meal she plans to cook for him. Him and I both know that his mother missing him, though they talk everyday. She keeps asking if the transfer is permanent. Hell, my mom would be the same way!

But I am extremely excited and a little nervous. I haven’t seen him since November, though we talk almost every other day. Even though we’re not a couple, he’s just one of those guys that makes your heart go pitter patter. When we first met, he was nervous. He didn’t tell me until I asked him last week and he said he was really nervous.

I already know what I’m going to wear when we go out but I’m now at that stage of how to wear my hair. It’s gonig be hot so naturally, I would put it in a ponytail. But when I go out on dates, I like to wear it down because it’s a habit I picked up. I am never usually this nervous when I see a guy, even when dating him, because I got used to the fact that hey, he picked me. But for some reason, he gives me butterflies. I’m not used to this feeling.

Maybe one day we’ll sit down (or chat about it) and sort out our feelings. I can’t pretend that I don’t like him because he knows me extremely well and can tell when I’m holding something back. True, he doesn’t know that I’d like to be with him but he’s probably surpressing the same thing. We’re probably both afraid to say how we truly feel when in reality, we both could be wanting the same thing but afraid to say it. Don’t think that I don’t know him well either because I do. I know when he’s tired, sick, or just in a rough mood. Just like he knows me. I know that we will eventually end up together- it’s just a matter of waiting. Waiting it out to see what could transpire. I know that his job has a lot to do with it and if he still lived in Texas, it wouldn’t have taken so long. But I understand about his job and everything. We do what we need to do to get by.

Comments»

1. croneandbearit - June 14, 2009

I’m so excited for you – you have long enough hair – how about a French Braid? That’s still wearing it down but it’s a little fancier. Have fun sweetie!

2. Confetti Dreams - June 14, 2009

Awww! You have never told me you were nervous- and I guess that’s because you WERE nervous. Ahh.. the sweet cycle of dating- lucky you! I’ll help you with the hair. I’ll give you a mohawk.

3. Sara - June 18, 2009

I wish you all the best on your date. How about doing your hair in curls or something like that? If your wearing it down I bet that would be really pretty. Just a thought. My hair is short and annoying..haha. *huggz* Love yah!!


Leave a Reply

