jump to navigation

Gifts, Cards, and Books June 16, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in birthday, family, Feelings, life, random, Siblings, sisters, thoughts, twins.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Mom’s birthday is on Thursday and while I don’t have a gift to give her on Thursday, they are in the mail. Manders and I are so crafty that she has no clue! But she is getting a card and it could be the card to top all the birthday cards she’s ever received! You know how Hallmark has designed all of these recordable cards and those with music, and those with sound? We got her one with sound. I wanted to get one with music but at $10, that’ll have to wait until Christmas. True, I will also have something else in mind but since I couldn’t get her the card with music, I have decided to wait. I want one of those for my birthday as well!

Speaking of my birthday, if you don’t already know, I share it with Twin. One of her birthday gifts is also in the mail. I know it’s a little early (considering our birthday isn’t until December) but I wouldn’t have the chance again to get this UNIQUE and personalized gift so I snagged it when I had the chance. At first I thought about getting it for me but realized that I know someone who would enjoy it more so naturally, I personalized it for sissy. I still plan to get her what I want for her birthday because this just happened by accident and I knew the chance wouldn’t come again. So, she’s going to have 2 gifts from moi!

I am a sad person. Not emotionally but in some weird way, I am sad. You know what I mean? I can’t think of an anaolgy to help explain it but I will tell you why. I entered a blog giveaway to win “The Night Gardener” by George Pelecanos because I have heard such great things about it. My local library didn’t have it and I didn’t want to buy it if it turned out to not be my “cup of tea”. I would be stuck with a book I didn’t enjoy and probably out $15. My… thoughts (?) were answered. I woke up this morning, turned on the computer, signed into my e-mail and saw that I had won a copy of the book! I have been excited all day because I had won a book. This is why I say I’m sad. I am excited about a book that I’m sure almost thousands of people have already read! But I guess in some way, that is what I enjoy about my personality- I am able to get excited over everything little thing. You could ask me if I wanted to go buy a movie and I would pick up the keys and drive you over there myself.

Comments»

1. Lynn - June 16, 2009

~~Oh, I get it now. I get thinking-she’s sad!-why…then it hit me–the little things like winning a book, getting a movie and stuff get you so excited and make your day!–your not sad-just simple things make you happy. Unfortunately, there have not been enough simple things in your life lately to make you happy….and you both need more simple things/or big things in your life to get you excited about life!!!!

2. Confetti Dreams - June 18, 2009

I’m still confused on why you’re sad. Help me figure this out!


Leave a Reply

