jump to navigation

CIJ: Etsy Christmas Crafts July 5, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Christmas, Christmas in July, Crafts, etsy, shopping.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I don’t know about you but I love homemade items, especially homemade Christmas items. It just screams Americana and Christmas at the same time. I also love Etsy and as I was getting ready for Christmas in July, I decided to search on Etsy to see what kind of Christmas items the sellers currently had just for kicks. I guess we’re not the only ones who shop for Christmas items in July. They currently have several items for sale that are Holiday-oriented.

They have drawn prints and cards for sale that are exquisite. I did not know that you could make something like this on PhotoShop.

I didn’t know that you could make something like that on PhotoShop. That’s extremely talented. This particular piece goes for $22, which isn’t bad for the amount of work the artist did.

You can also find wreaths, stockings, and wall vinyl stickers for your home. They also have candles in Christmas scents like Apple Cinnamon or Candy Cane. There aren’t a lot of Christmas items out there at the moment because it is July but as it gets nearer to Fall, everyone will start making Christmas items for the “Day After Thanksgiving”.

Want an elf as an ornament?

*ALL PICTURE LINKED TO ETSY SHOPS.

106ABAED65EC4EF60867C8CFD02544F6

Comments»

1. MidwestMom - July 6, 2009

I love the coca cola bears commercials they are so cute..

2. Confetti Dreams - July 6, 2009

Wow! You really took me back!!

3. Lynn - July 9, 2009

~~really cool looking stuff!!!! me want to buy…..


Leave a Reply

