jump to navigation

Christmas in July: Christmas Faves July 13, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in alpha inventions, Christmas, Christmas in July, Feelings, Home Decor, life, Movies, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

We all have our favorites when it comes to Christmas. We all have our favorite decorations, songs, movies, and books. I certainly have my fair share of favorites, especially when it comes to decorations and movies.

I love nutcrackers. I know that to some people, they are rather creepy looking and wouldn’t want them watching over their Christmas tree. They have this malice look about them as if they are going to steal your presents. But I love how they look! I think they look rather interesting. Considering they are made in Germany, that makes it all worthwhile! I’ll often glance through a catalog and see a nutcracker. I’d look at the price, look at the nutcracker, and look at the price again. It’s nice to dream that maybe one day I’ll eventually own the Limited Edition Merlin The Magician Nutcracker or the 2007 Steinbach Nutcracker Dutch Santa Sinterklaas. In fact, I currently own only 1 nutcracker I bought at ROSS. That’s what got me started on wanting to collect Nutcrackers. I understand that that good quality nutcrackers can pretty much break the bank, there is no harm in dreaming, right?

As far as movies go, well, that’s difficult to say. I love all sorts of Holiday movies from Meet Me in St. Louis to National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation to even A Charlie Brown Christmas. But I’d have to say that my favorite Christmas movie is “The Polar Express”. I know it’s a movie made specially for children, but I look forward to it EVERY year. It includes one of my favorite actors, Tom Hanks. It also makes you want to believe that Santa is real and in some way, as I am watching it, I find myself believing in Santa. If only for a split second, I feel like a kid again. By the time my birthday rolls around on December 12th, I can promise you that it will be bought for year-round enjoyment!

106ABAED65EC4EF60867C8CFD02544F6

Comments»

1. Confetti Dreams - July 13, 2009

Well, now I know what to get you every Christmas!

2. MidwestMom - July 13, 2009

each year I buy a new christmas villlage house which I usually buy at either Dollar Tree or Hallmark or even sometimes I find them at yardsales

3. Lynn - July 13, 2009

~~I can’t wait to start shopping for You and Sis for the holidays!!!!


Leave a Reply

