jump to navigation

Christmas in July: Favorite Movies July 19, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Christmas, Christmas in July, Feelings, holidays, Movies, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Note: Due to the videos, it may take a few moments to load. Please be patient.

Everyone has their favorite Holiday movie they enjoy watching year after year. Everytime Christmas rolls around, they are excited that they will once again see a movie they love for what seems forever. In fact, there are some Holiday movies that I don’t even put in storage after the Holidays are over with. When a Texas Summer can easily reach over 100* for days (or even weeks) on end, you do what you can to stay cool, even if it’s just wishing for snow. So what do I watch year-around, especially at the Holidays?

Even though they don’t play it on television anymore, I still enjoy National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation because in some way, I can relate to them.

I am so glad they play this at Halloween and again at Christmas. It has become one of my favorite movies. It was this movie that I deemed Tim Burton to be a genius.

This HAS GOT TO BE one of my most favorite Holiday movies of all time. I remember watching it as a kid and just wishing for a White Christmas. That’s when I feel in love with Bing Crosby.

This is such a funny movie, yet heart-warming. The first time I saw this was actually when Mom bought it for all of us to watch when it came out. I still watch it during the year, even when it isn’t Christmas.

I love watching this every chance I get. I watched this when I was just a tot and fell in love with the whole claymation idea!

I love Garfield, need I say more?

 

Do you have a favorite Holiday movie?

Comments»

1. Confetti Dreams - July 19, 2009

Yes, all of the above and more!!

2. Lynn - July 19, 2009

~~Now I want to watch them and feel the Christmas Spirit now!!!!!


Leave a Reply

