jump to navigation

Organized Chaos August 5, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Animals, cats, dogs, family, Feelings, kittens, life, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Have you ever felt like your slowly losing your sanity? Like everyone is out to destroy your day? Well, it’s somewhat like that for me. Except destroying my day, the pets are out to drive me crazy.

Because it’s been too hot to train him, Zeus has had super energy and no where for it to go. So he barks at us and barks at the kitties. When we try to put the muzzle on him, he goes berserk. So whenever I feel like I’m not going to rip my heart out, I start training him again today. Last night, I finally taught him patience for food. I’ll work on it again today so he does it without being asked. He can still shake hands, but of course, he still needs reminding. Right now, he’s asleep, which I am so thankful for that. Maybe tonight, when it finally gets below 100*, we can take him outside and let him run all of his energy out. Yea, I like that idea- a lot.

Smokie gave birth to a small white kitten around 6:30 AM on July 30th, while we were waiting for some severe storms to pass through. She usually needs help but as I was watching TV, I peered into her nesting box to see if she needed help. Much to my surprise, she didn’t need help and I saw this adorable kitten! I picked it up to see how healthy it was- does it have a set of pipes! It started squealing and squiggling … It’s pretty damn healthy. We thought she was going to only have 1 kitten. Then on Friday morning, as I walked into the bedroom after a shower, I saw a strange kitten. She had another one! It was white, just like the first, but a little darker. It is healthy and just as loud as the other one. Last night, I saw a kitten pant. I reached my hand into the box and realized that it was blazing hot. So I took their bed and put it under the air conditioner. I realized that even Smokie got to hot in the box and that’s why she didn’t stay in there long. She slept with her babies all night. When I went into the bedroom this morning for the iPod, I noticed she moved a kitten but found her and a baby as Smokie peeked around the corner of a box. I grabbed the kitten, explained to Smokie about the heat, put it on the kitty bed, and went on my merry way. Then, as I went to check on them, I realized she had moved BOTH kittens. I checked her regular spots but because Manders is asleep, I can’t search for them until she wakes up. With triple digit heat all week, I don’t want to risk the kittens getting sick or Smokie getting too hot. Here is a picture of one of the kittens sucking its thumb:

Pictures Aug 2 09 068

Then of course, Princess and Patches aren’t sure what to make of our newest family additions. Once the kittens get older, they’ll realize they have now have a new lifelong play buddy. Yep, Mom said we could keep them. Woohoo!

Still haven’t gotten the site up yet. Still having trouble figuring out what the heck to do with my DNS settings. I try to ask but their too technical and I have no clue what they’re talking about.

It’s not exactly crazy, but organized chaos. But I sure wish it was organized in a different way.

Comments»

1. AmandaK - August 6, 2009

I can’t wait until the kittens can give Zeus a run for his money!!

2. Lynn - August 6, 2009

~~They are so cute and adorable!!! Organized Chaos is right-that is for sure what it is around here…..hopefully will all change soon….And Zeus will get better on being better-one can only hope!!!

3. croneandbearit - August 11, 2009

I understand the organized chaos idea – lately EmmaLou is driving me nuts – she won’t leave us alone for a minute. I leave the room and when I return she goes into crazy dog dance as if she hasn’t seen me in months. When I was traveling the other week, I honestly thought she’d have a stroke when I walked back in the door. I LOVE the kitties and I want a kitty badly, but just don’t have the time or patience at the moment to watch for EmmaLous antics – she gave our last cat absolute fits – just wouldn’t leave him alone for a moment’s peace – play, play, play. Hugs!


Leave a Reply

