jump to navigation

Purrfect Play Cat Toy Giveaway- ENDED September 1, 2009

Posted by texasheartland in Animals, Blog Giveaways, cats, Giveaways, Pets, Product Reviews, Reviews, thoughts.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

As you know, my house has 2 kittens that are bundles of energy- constantly trying to run, scamper, playing with each other (sometimes having needed to be pulled apart because they play too rough), playing with us humans, and playing with Mommy cat. They are at that stage where they also want to play with other things like catalogs, books, and sometimes the TV remote.

Our friends at Purrfect Play sent our kitties some toys to play with. The kittens got the Dust Bunnies (which are wool wrapped into pompoms). Even Mommy cat got a couple of Wool Balls and a Brown Organic Fleece Mouse (crafted from naturally brown organic cotton fleece) for those “needing a break” times. All of Purrfect Play’s items are organic and dye-free to keep your pet healthy without all the icky chemicals that can sometimes be found in our pet toys. They not only offer toys for kitties, they also have doggie toys and gifts for people!

tbkit1So what was the verdict of the Dust Bunnies? The kittens weren’t too sure at first but when they realized they were tbkit2toys, they loved them. They even sat up with it in their mouths. Mommy cat loved the Brown Organic Fleece Mouse (maybe because it had catnip in it) and it gave her tons of energy that she was able to play with her kittens. She also loved the Wool Balls, pawing them to where they would roll off the bed. I hadn’t seen her had that much fun in a long time! I snapped pictures of kittens Brother and Sister playing but didn’t get a chance because once Mommy cat knows she’s getting her picture taken, she stops playing.

Visit their blog to lots of fun and don’t forget to sign up for their newsletter because it’s chock full of pet toys and info!

Because our fur babies loved them, we want you to try them out too! Purrfect Play is giving a Texas Banter reader the opportunity to win 6 Wooly Dust Bunnies.

Neither kitten was given any catnip.

WIN IT

One (1) reader of Texas Banter will win 6 Wooly Dust Bunnies.

To enter, visit Purrfect Play. Come back and tell me what other item you or your dog/cat would enjoy!

THIS IS MANDATORY! “Enter me” or “Nice giveaway” does not constitute as an entry and will be removed. YOU MUST LEAVE A VALID E-MAIL TO ENTER! OPEN TO U.S. RESIDENTS ONLY.

Extra Entries (8): Leave a separate comment for each entry and/or link.

*Follow me on Twitter (Username- texasheartland.)
*Subscribe to Texas Banter Mailing List (via E-Mail, Google Reader, etc.)
*Tweet about this giveaway (profile link or status link- Enter the Purrfect Play Cat Toy Giveaway on TB! http://tinyurl.com/kkt8kq @texasheartland)
*Follow Manders on Twitter (Username- confettidreams.)
*Add my Texas Banter Button
*Blog about this giveaway
*Leave a comment on their blog.
*Subscribe to their newsletter.

The giveaway starts on Tuesday, September 1st upon going “live” and will end on Tuesday, September 15th at 11:59PM CST. Entries submitted after that time are voided and are not counted.

Winners have 48 hours to respond to the winning notification. If the winner(s) have not responded within the 48 hours, a new winner(s) will be chosen.

All winners chosen via Random.org.

Comments

1. Mary Ward - September 1, 2009

My cats would love the Pad of Luxury. I can just see them rolling around on it.

mamie316(at)sbcglobal.net

2. Patricia Hill - September 1, 2009

My cats would love the White Fuzzy Mouse.

3. mickeyfan - September 1, 2009

Do you suppose if my cats had a Purrfect pouch they’d sleep there and leave me alone at night?

4. susan varney - September 1, 2009

hemp dog collar mverno@roadrunner.com

5. Heather E - September 1, 2009

I love the happy carrot and the baby carrots. My cats like toys that they can carry around.

Your kittens are adorable!

6. Rita - September 1, 2009

My cats love catnip, so I think they would enjoy the baby carrots.

7. Rita - September 1, 2009

I subscribed to their newsletter.

8. Tarah - September 2, 2009

Ani would love the Small Mouse for catnip!

Tarah
tarah716[at]ymail.com

9. Monique Rizzo - September 2, 2009

The Pad of luxery is awesome. My cats would dig it. Thanks for the chance.
mogrill@comcast.net

10. Roxanne Ellis Raymond - September 2, 2009

My cats would love the fleece mice, any color any size

11. sunkissed212 - September 2, 2009

My cat would go nuts with the Happy Carrot. He’s a goof with the catnip toys, loves em!

Kim
sunkissed212[at]yahoo.com

12. kaitlin5m - September 2, 2009

My cat loves catnip and he goes crazy over it! It makes me so happy when I see him get excited as I fill up a toy with catnip. He would love the Large White Mouse. kaitlin5m[at]yahoo.com

13. Jackie - September 3, 2009

Such great pics of the kittens and so glad they love their new toys!!!!!You are so good with them….

14. Carol G - September 3, 2009

I like the catnip toys, but would pick up the Pad of Luxury first.

15. Michele D. - September 3, 2009

I like the adult hemp cat collar with a ladybug charm.

16. Kelly Ann T. - September 3, 2009

I like the The Happy Carrot catnip toy.

17. Courtney S - September 3, 2009

The Pet Blanket looks great!

18. Meghan - September 4, 2009

The kitty mitten is adorable. We have two kittens in our household as well. Plus a mama, and a feral cat who pops in for meals as well. I’m always on the look-out for new and unique toys. Thanks for the contest opportunity!

19. Liza - September 5, 2009

The Happy Carrot- definitely. The little thingies on the ends would drive them crazy.

20. MidwestMom - September 7, 2009

Merlin would love the Purfect Pouch

Hmm.sweet.splendid.wisdom@gmail.com

21. MidwestMom - September 7, 2009

I Follow you on Twitter Blindfaith73

22. Andria - September 8, 2009

My dog loves fruits & veggies. I think she would like the Veggie-Hides Banana. Thank you.

23. Andria - September 8, 2009

I’m an email subsciber

24. ky2here - September 8, 2009

The Brown Organic Fleece Mouse is going to be a big winner with the boys.

25. ky2here - September 8, 2009
26. Storm - September 9, 2009

I think the kitties would go crazy for the Organic Cotton and Catnip Snake, and the corgis would go crazy for the Basic Bones, with squeakies, of course! 🙂

27. Jeff - September 9, 2009

All 3 of my cats agreed on the Happy Carrot – odd, but true …

28. Barb - September 10, 2009

I believe my little lovelies would really have fun with the Happy Carrot! They love catnip and the tassles at the end, they’d really like. Thanks for the Dust Bunnies giveaway!

29. Barb - September 10, 2009

I subcribed to Purrfectplay’s Newsletter.

30. Lucy Schwartz - September 11, 2009

I think Nickolas would love the Happy Carrot, but you know feline attitude. Maybe he would and maybe he wouldn’t. Especially if you are watching.

31. Amanda Kieszek - September 11, 2009

Their Pet Pouches are cute…

forsythia423@gmail.com

32. Amanda Kieszek - September 11, 2009

email subscriber

forsythia423@gmail.com

33. Tami Lang - September 12, 2009

I love the idea behind the cat blankets!!! Recycling wool sweaters is a great way to reuse and recycle and the kitties have a warm and inviting place to nap! Chloe would adore a blanket like the ones offered and we could reclaim our “people” blanket. She would love one of the wool blankets for the coming cold weather!!!

34. Anonnie - September 13, 2009

Our kitties would love one of the catnip toys (maybe the Fuzzy White Mouse or the carrot – they don’t discriminate!) but those Pet Blankets are really cool too. What cat doesn’t like to cozy up in a warm blanket? And it’s made using recycled wool sweaters!

35. Mary - September 13, 2009

My cats wouldn’t play with the Pet Rescue Sign with 2 Wallet Cards, but they would sure be great to have in case something ever happened. Thanks!

36. mimithekitten - September 13, 2009

My Dibbles would ADORE The Pad of Luxury!

37. kimberly - September 13, 2009

I like the Puurfect Pouch. It looks very snuggly.

38. PegiL - September 14, 2009

My cats would love the fuzzy mouse

39. electricisland - September 14, 2009

Fuzzy White Mouse. Our girl is 20 years and a half now, hope she makes it to 21!!

40. Carla - September 14, 2009

The Pad of Luxury.

41. Julie K - September 14, 2009

I think Jinx would like a fuzzy white mouse toy to play with. I know she would love the dust bunnies. Thanks!

42. Melanie - September 14, 2009

Leilani would love the Peanut Butter and Carrot mini bones! Yum.

43. susan - September 15, 2009

My kitty would just love the The Happy Carrot catnip toy!

44. susan smoaks - September 15, 2009

my doggie would love the purrfect pouch size large!

45. susan smoaks - September 15, 2009

subscriber

46. susan smoaks - September 15, 2009

follower on twitter
@mrstls

47. Auriette - September 15, 2009

I like all the different mice, but I wish they offered the option to get them without catnip. I have eight cats, and they’ll fight over catnip toys. I really have to supervise and make them share.

48. BariV - September 15, 2009

My cats would love this

49. dawn - September 15, 2009

The Pet Blanket looks perfect

50. Leslie - September 15, 2009

The Happy Carrot would be great for my cat.

51. Sherri B. - September 15, 2009

Biscuit would love these. Of course, he plays with toys and then hides them. We can’t find them anywhere, but a couple of days later he will trot in the room with his toy in his mouth. I know he would also love the Kitty Mitten. Thanks for the chance!

sherri419 at gmail dot com

52. theodore esteghamat - September 15, 2009

My 3 cats would love the Pad of Luxury.

53. Nancy S. - September 15, 2009

My cat would love the Baby Happy Carrots.

54. Nancy S. - September 15, 2009

I tweeted.

55. Nancy S. - September 15, 2009

I subscribe to your feed.

56. Nancy S. - September 15, 2009

I follow Manders on twitter – ncschools

57. Heather C - September 15, 2009

I’d love the Organic Cotton and Catnip Snake. My cats tend to eat their mouse toys, so I want to get something they won’t eat. lol

58. Gianna - September 15, 2009

The Organic Cotton and Catnip Snake looks like a whole lotta fun 🙂

59. R Hicks - September 15, 2009

I would love to have their large Purrfect-Pouch

60. R Hicks - September 15, 2009

follow on twitter

ardy22

61. R Hicks - September 15, 2009

subscribe via google reader

62. R Hicks - September 15, 2009

tweeted

63. R Hicks - September 15, 2009

have your button

http://ardy22.blogspot.com/

64. R Hicks - September 15, 2009

subscribed to purrfectplay newsletter

ardy22 at earthlink dot net

65. Lily Kwan - September 15, 2009

The White Fuzzy Mouse looks very nice!

66. Lily Kwan - September 15, 2009

I subscribed by email.

67. Lily Kwan - September 15, 2009

I subscribed to their newsletter.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

